28 July 2017 » Groups > Committees
/\Enter Title

Parish Council

At the council meetings, our Parish Priest meet members of the various groups and communities in our Parish.
Each representative of these groups inform the Council about the past activities.
Services and activities are discussed and if necessary actions, plans, rosters etc. are made.

Enrichment of the interaction between the individual Parishioner, Parish Groups and Communities, Parish Priest, other Parishes at a human, social and spiritual level.

The St.Therese Parish Council has got about twenty members and meet on first Sunday of the month in the Parish Centre after the 9.30am Mass.

Becoming a member of the Council requires nomination during the AGM

Parish Council Members, St Therese Parish 2015/16

Fr. Arul Arokiam, Parish Priest

Frederick Quadros, Chairman

Rosalie Su’a, Secretary

Kelvin Harvey, Works Committee Rep.

Mathias Gomes, St Vincent de Paul Rep.

Toilolo Otafangavalu, Tongan Rep.

Mele Vuni, Tongan Rep.

Gorretti Rodrigues, Indian Rep.

Telesia Lelevaga, Social Committee Rep.

Susan McDonald, Principal, St. Therese School

Lydia Quadros, Liturgy Rep.

Note: To contact any of the Group / Community Representatives, please contact the Parish Office on 09 620 9689